top of page


The Tioga County Democratic Committee will strive to be:

  • Highly visible and active in our community;

  • Open to both Democratic and Progressive viewpoints;

  • Effective at encouraging and helping Democrats get elected to local, state, and federal offices;

  • Committed to growing the party through outreach, education, and voter registration;

  • Welcoming, inclusive, diverse; and

  • Efficiently and fairly run.

Our Mission

“Elections belong to the people. It's their decision. If they decide to turn their back on the fire and burn their behinds, then they will just have to sit on their blisters.”

Abraham Lincoln

Our Officers

Max Della Pia, Chair

Irena Raia, Vice Chair

JoEllen Rose, Second Vice Chair

Joan Davis, Secretary

Janet Hernandez, Treasurer

Town Chairs

Barton Chair              Andy Fagan  (

Candor                       John Langan   (

N. Valley Chairs         Suzanne Lachman  (

                                    Molly Denis

N.Valley Vice Chair    Douglas Cornwall   (

Nichols                       Bill Leonard   (

Nichols Vice Chair     Roseann Cole
Owego Chair             Meredith Bocek   (

Owego Vice Chair     Nan Wallace

Richford                      Cynthia Herrick

Richford Vice Chair    Martin Wilcox   (
Tioga                          James Wahls    (

NYS Democratic Committee Reps
124th Assembly District

Joan Davis    
Daniel Sniezek
Find your NYS and Federal

Board of Elections
bylaws screenshot.JPG

Lend Your Support Today!

bottom of page